Planting Seeds!

I really like the fact that I am basically making a parable for myself in these last months of my mission. I have been planting LOTS of seeds that I will probably never see grow to the full bloom. It brings me peace to know that there will be other missionaries coming along after me to do a great harvest. Planting seeds has been in contacting a person, talking to someone who stops us in the street, teaching a member, bearing testimony, serving leaders, etc. I count my blessings that God placed me here to do this πŸ™‚

I read the standard of truth this week and I just remember being a priest in my quorum reciting this every Sunday πŸ™‚ NOW, I am here doing what this quote says. Joseph Smith said…

β€œThe Standard of Truth has been erected; no unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing; persecutions may rage, mobs may combine, armies may assemble, calumny may defame, but the truth of God will go forth boldly, nobly, and independent, till it has penetrated every continent, visited every clime, swept every country, and sounded in every ear, till the purposes of God shall be accomplished, and the Great Jehovah shall say the work is done”

So we have 2 kind of progressing investigators right now… but we have found and have 11 πŸ™‚ In an area that has NEVER been worked in I feel that this is AMAZING progress all from our contacting. πŸ™‚

Reina- SUPER receptive and is reading the Book of Mormon. She is so special and she is passing through a LOT of trials in her life but she is strong and has a lot of faith. She took us coming into her Office material store and asking if we could present ourselves with her as a sign from God. πŸ™‚ cool huh!? She is so READY to recieve the gospel.

Jordi- Our neighber. Loves to listen but seems like he doesn’t want to act on invitations… BUT he said that he will reflect on being baptized. He said if God gives him an answer he would do it. How great is it that we promise and know that He does answer! πŸ™‚

My birthday day was really awesome πŸ™‚ We ate Krispy Kremes and Tostiesquites!!! Lety and Mario (Recent Converts) made us food that day. SO YUMMY and Hna. Lety made brownies and ice cream for my bday! So nice πŸ™‚ I prayed to spend my day working hard and losing myself in the work for this day as a gift to God/from Him for my bday. HE GAVE US THE BEST DAY OF THE WEEK! 4 lessons and 10 contacts πŸ™‚ So great!!!

We had Zone Conference on the 26th and it was REALLY fun πŸ™‚ We talked about managing money, planning, prophets, and a couple other things. We separated into English and Spanish at one part because President wanted everyone to understand at 100% this part. It was SO STRANGE learning in english and having a training in english. I felt like a USA missionary. It was cool πŸ™‚

Last part of the meeting President always makes the Elders and Sisters who go home before the next conference share their testimonies… It was my turn. I have never felt more horrible in my life. I thought I was going to puke. I was on the verge of tears but I felt like I shared what I truly believed and what strengthened me by being a missionary. It was a bittersweet (more bitter) experience.

Something President told us this week, I LOVED. He said “Always happy, but never satisfied” That is how I feel. I am happy, but we always have so much more to do πŸ™‚ This is God’s work. I am sure of it. He is hastening it day by day in His time, and in His way.

I love this time so much πŸ™‚ I will serve til the last day offering my heart to those who need it πŸ™‚

TE Amo!

Elder Swenson

Counting Blessings: CONGRATS TO: Gloria and Trey. Aria and her husband. Daniel and Ashleigh. ALL got married and sealed this weekend. HOW HAPPY I AM FOR ALL OF YOU! Congrats. What a blessing it is to start a family! May God bless each and every one of you! πŸ™‚

Β Eric and 2 of his “sons”

Β Eric and his trainer Elder Munoz

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

